Header Ads Widget



Mavin Records New Signee Boy Spyce Releases Self-Titled Debut EP, BOY SPYCE

New Mavin Signee, Boy Spyce Kicks Off With A Self-Titled Debut EP, BOY SPYCE.

Mavin Records owned by Don Jazzy, Unveils a new act with the stage name- Boy Spyce alongside his debut new EP. This latest signee is coming after the successful introduction of Ayra Starr and Magixx.

Boy Spyce is a mix of a wise old spirit in the body of a 20 year old and an unapologetic self-aware young lad. Born Ugbekile David Osameke in Lagos Nigeria, Boy Spyce is an indigene of the historically rich Benin city in Edo state.

Growing up as the last child among older siblings meant looking up to them in some aspects, his first introduction to music was through his older brother who was in a boyband at the time. Boy Spyce claims watching him come up with melodies, putting words together in a song, going to the studio and seeing him rehearse with his other band members was quite fascinating which made him start writing songs. His brother was his first music tutor.

His journey and discovery as an artist came about while he was still a student of Lagos state model college Kankon where some of his classmates told a teacher about his talent after watching him sing to himself a number of times, the teacher encouraged him to perform at the school’s social gathering where he performed Mavin record’s hit song Dorobucci.

He became an internet sensation through song covers using his unmistakably unique voice and reflective lyrics. His biggest goal as an artist is to make songs for every emotion a person could possibly feel, he wants his song to be the soothing balm at every point in time for everyone who comes across his music.

Checkout BOY SPYCE TRACKLIST – Runtime: 14 minutes, 5 songs;

  1. Dreams
  2. Bad Things
  3. Wayo
  4. Nobody
  5. Destiny

Producer: Skool Beatz, AykBeats, Kezzi, Johnny Drille, Presto & Andre Vibez.

Listen and Enjoy below;


Share This Song With Friends on social media Below:


Post a Comment